15 January 2018

BLACK MOON TAPE – The Salvation Of Morgane 2017 (CD Open Your Eyes)

Black Moon Tape is the latest psychedelicious adventure of Will Z (the one half of our beloved Belgian band Cosmic Trip Machine) though it took him 20 years to finish “The Salvation Of Morgan”, a musical trip compiled of 15 puzzles (songs) with irregular edges, flirting from modern age psychedelic pop and rock (hard or soft) to space-electro and industrial blues (or something like this!) After a fourth or fifth listening, the pieces of the puzzle are perfectly joined together, creating a strong sonic collage, making me automatically nominate this album as one of the Best of 2017! Songs like “Doctor (Part 1)” and the self-titled “The Salvation Of Morgan” are among the most beautiful tracks I heard during this Summer (2017). The band also consists of Pierre Vancraenenbroeck on drums, while the album is released as a limited CD version (vinyl replica) with a download code, a sticker and a booklet in a black envelope card. A cult “CD” release destined to be re-released in vinyl format in a few years… (TLM)



Label: Open Your Eyes ‎– OYE018

Format: CD, Album, Limited Edition, Numbered, Special Edition, Stereo

(Limited special CD box edition of 100 hand-numbered vinyl replica copies with a download card, a sticker and a booklet in a black envelope card)

Released: 16 Jun 2017



1 Point 3:42
2 Doctor (Part 1) 4:30
3 The Trip 6:36
4 Give Up On Your Dreams 3:03
5 Hero 4:27
6 Life 5:18
7 40 Second Jam 3:20
8 The Salvation Of Morgane 4:11
9 Fire 3:34
10 Lost In The Night 3:01
11 The Writer 3:28
12 Trouble Blues 2:47
13 Try To 2:35
14 Doctor (Part 2) 1:51
15 Silence 4:40


Buy the album directly from the Band (via their Bandcamp page):


Leave a Reply