24 January 2018

ATOMIC SIMAO – Echo 2017 (LP Cosmic Eye Records)

This wonderful surprise hails from Kiev, Ukraine! Their previous debut album left us with the query which path is more suitable for the band to follow. “Echo” comes to answer this question in a rather simple but complex way. The Cosmic ala Funk Space Rock path, of course! Adding a lot of jazzy and electronic elements, mixed up with trippy lysergic guitars, emerging – at times – a Middle Eastern feeling. Hard to pick a favorite, but if I had to, then the instrumental (forgot to say that the whole album is ‘voiceless’) space-jazzy “Around The Sun” would be the one. “Echo” is a groovy psychedelic voyage through the unknown space, full of colors and intergalactic vibes! (Dr. Floyd)



Label: Cosmic Eye ‎– EYE015

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Orange Vinyl, 150 copies 

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Black Vinyl, 150 copies

Released: 04 Apr 2017



A1 Intro 1:46
A2 The Mask 6:11
A3 Around The Sun 8:29
A4 The Fox 5:01
B1 I’m Your Eyes Here 7:47
B2 Liquid Shadows 6:00
B3 Space Veils 7:15
B4 Outro 1:40



Buy the album directly from the Band (via their Bandcamp page):


Buy the album directly from Cosmic Eye Records:


Here’s an excerpt from the album:

Leave a Reply