25 January 2018

MR. ELEVATOR & THE BRAIN HOTEL – When The Morning Greets You 2017 (LP Rad Cat Records)

A promising Californian band, formed in 2012, with 2 exceptional 7” singles and 2 albums, this one being their first LP vinyl release through Rad Cat Records (their first one “Nico… And Her Psychedelic Subconscious” was a CD/Cassette only release through Burger Records). So, what we have here is 2 Sides, slightly different. On side A, we meet the sunny Californian Vintage Pop-Sike sound of the late 60s early 70s, organ-dominated upbeat melodies with lots of synth sounds and a few “la la la las”. On side B, they’re getting rid of their ‘pop-costume’, trying on their ‘dark-psych’ one, the organ becomes more trippy, fuzzy tunes make its appearance, adding a few proggy elements in the scenery while the use of something like a “vocoder” transmutes the psych climate into a hallucinogenic one! Definitely, it’s the side I prefer, it’s the side I met when I heard for the first time their 7” singles “Are You Hypnotized?” and “Nico”… Anxiously waiting for their next move… (Dr. Floyd)



Label: Rad Cat Records ‎– RCR-006

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Blue 

Format: CD, Album, Digipack CD edition

Format: Cassette, Album, Limited Edition, Transparent Blue 

Released: 10 Feb 2017



A1 When The Morning Greets You With A Smile  4:48
A2 Madeline  4:29
A3 Sunshine Daydream  2:29
A4 Dreamer  2:35
A5 Are You Hypnotized?  2:56
B1 Cosmic Bloom  4:56
B2 Fuzz Phantom  2:32
B3 Tears Of Green  3:31
B4 Let Me Be  4:50
B5 Ending  3:57



Check the Album via their Bandcamp Page:


Buy their Album Here:



Leave a Reply