25 January 2018

THE SNAILS – Dr. Acid 2017 (LP Anazitisi Records)

Ladies and Gents welcome to the Psych-A-GoGo-Garage-A-Billy train of the Snails! A 6-year-process and a few line-up changes, Snails present their 2nd album with the help of a few other cavemen/women of the underground Athenian scene (Dimitris from the Cardinals, Eve from The Meanie Geanies, Mimis from Yesterday’s Thoughts, and George from Psych-zine GewGaw). A Fuzzy Psych roller coaster becoming punk-a-delic or psych-a-delic or acid-delic or garage-a-delic, that will make your mind melt, your body shiver and sweat and you soul transcend… You’re advised to pick it up from their Bandcamp page because it’s impossible to fit all 58 minutes in the vinyl edition on Anazitisi Records and for sure you wouldn’t want to miss a single note from this Superb album! (TLM)



Label: Anazitisi Records ‎– ARLP10-74

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Blue transparent, 300 copies 

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, 100 copies 

Comes with 2-pages, LP-sized, insert with lyrics

Released: 2017



A1 A Thousand Miles  7:03
A2 Other Side  2:25
A3 Sunshine  4:04
A4 I’m On Fire  4:56
A5 Shadow Land  3:27
B1 Mermaid  4:52
B2 Overflow  3:52
B3 Falling Down  3:09
B4 Dr. Acid  6:59
B5 The Burning Boy  4:08


Visit band’s site:

Buy the album directly from Anazitisi Records:

Listen to the whole Album through their Bandcamp Page:


Check some of their tracks:


Leave a Reply