27 January 2018

BIGFOOT – Bigfoot 2017 (LP It’s A Gas! Records)

For the last 10 years, Big Foot – aka Dor Koren – is the bass player/vocalist of Israel psychedelic band, Tree (their both albums were reviewed on previous issues). Dor, simultaneously, has been operating, recording, writing, producing and distributing his own music, isolated in a peaceful kibbutz environment, at his psychedelic homemade studio. His debut album on It’s A Gas! Records cover a wide range of songs, music, and emotions. Psychedelically influenced by the 60s with a Groovy vibe all over and adventurously fuzzy at times, the album contains 11 tracks flooded by sitar (mostly) while a variety of instruments gives a colorful exotic but bizarre feel to the final product! One of the best albums of 2017! And do not forget, Big Foot Loves You… (TLM)

Label: It’s A Gas! Records ‎– BF-01
Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Purple 
Released: 2017
A1 Beat  2:29
A2 Home  2:56
A3 Morning Mist  2:50
A4 Untitled R  1:44
A5 Rolling  2:45
A6 Lonely Bird  3:15
A7 Sinus Tarsi  2:29
B1 Bigfoot  6:10
B2 Carnival  3:19
B3 The Ox Driver  1:15
B4 Peaches  6:42


Audio Sample:

Listen to the song “Big Foot” from BigFoot’s debut album on It’s A Gas Records


Buy their Album here:


1 Response

Leave a Reply