25 March 2018

GREEN SEAGULL – Scarlet Fever 2018 (LP/CD Mega Dodo Records)


What we have here? We have another psychedelic pop jewel from Mega Dodo Records!! Green Seagull is a UK outfit from London, born in 2016. The “seeds” were planted by Paul Nelson (New Electric Ride) and Paul Milne (Magnetic Mind, Hidden Masters).They united their love for 60s baroque psychedelia and with the addition of Sarah Gonputh (The Lysergics) on keys and Elian Dalmasso on drums a new band came up! Their name was taken from a misheard Rolling Stones lyric!! Beautiful psych-pop with a really groovy freakbeat sound. A lot of 60s influences take you to the magic era of psychedelic London‘s underground scene!! Before this “must have” album Green Seagull had also released two “must have” 7”, also at Mega Dodo records in 2017. Their debut “Scarlet/They just don’t know” and “(I used to dream in) Black and White/ Not like you and me”. Their creativity, as I can see, is enormous and we’ll have news from them really soon! Hope to have the luck and enjoy the band in a live show sometime, somewhere…(Dr Floyd)



Label: Mega Dodo Records

Format: LP, Album, Vinyl (180gr Green Vinyl LP with black paper inner, comes with free shrink-wrap)

Format: LP, Album, Vinyl (Limited Edition of 250 copies pressed on scarlet vinyl)

Format: CD, Album (comes in a jewel case wrapped in cellophane)

Release Date: 30 March 2018


A1 Not Like You And Me 02:38
A2 Scarlet 02:53
A3 Dogsbody 02:35
A4 Remember The Time 02:56
A5 (I Used To Dream In) Black And White 03:10
A6 What Happened To The Girls? 02:53
A7 They Just Don’t Know 02:54
B1 I Live And I Let Live 02:01
B2 After All This Time 03:15
B3 Shrubbery Road 03:17
B4 Unseen Eyes 02:22
B5 Scraggly Old Tramp 02:26
B6 Lay My Head 03:14
B7 Girls Are Coming Into Town 03:08


Buy the album directly from Mega Dodo Records:

Visit band’s Facebook:


Check the Album via youtube:



Leave a Reply