30 December 2018

DISTORTION TAMERS – Jasmine & Blades 2018 (LP Ikaros Records)


Smells jasmine and blades are thrown from inside this album. Eight diamonds, six of their own and two covers. Dead Moon meets Ramones and Paisley Sound of Green On Red in a punk’n’roll encounter of the unique Tamers style. Strenuous, rough and melodic, their verse touches the ultimate urban blues in the broad sense, as well as the amazing cover with the image of a large black and white photo on a red background, minimal, but highly informative about the content, because rock’n’roll does not need ornaments, is a punch in the stomach. A sound like an opera from hell in three-four chords with elaborate soles and a “concrete” rhythm section, vocals with the “rhinestone” of authentic rock and backing vocals like honey spread on the cut the ax! They Tamed Distortion and gave a disc that justifies the myth of the “The Music of the Devil”!!!! (Socrates Matthaiopoulos)

[note: Distortions Tamers are a Greek Athenian Rock band that have released so far 3 albums (“Junglehead Stories” CD Green Cookie Records 2011, “Faith In You” LP+CD Dia De Los Muertos/Green Cookie Records 2013 and “Jasmine & Blades” LP Ikaros Records 2018) and a 7 inch Vinyl Single (“Suicide Nation” 7” Anazitisi Records 2015). The band members for “Jasmine & Blades” are Kosta A.-Monk (Guitar/Vocals), Nick Ketz (Bass), Silver (Drums), Alex K (Backing Vocals)]



Label: Ikaros Records

Format: LP, Limited Edition, 300 copies, double-sided insert with credits/band photos, Handmade Sealed

Release Date: 28 November 2018



A1 A Boy Named Johnny
A2 The Calling Of The Jackal
A3 Elevation Blue
A4 People Who Die
B1 Rock And Roll City
B2 Balland Of The Pixies
B3 40 Miles Of Bad Road
B4 Ward 13




Get the Album directly from Ikaros Records:


Meet Distortion Tamers through their Facebook page:










Leave a Reply