Porcupine Tree ‎– Recordings


Porcupine Tree ‎– Recordings

Original price was: €42.00.Current price is: €38.00.

Label: Kscope ‎– KSCOPE813
Format: 2 × Vinyl, Album, Gatefold
Country: UK
Released: Jan 2011
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock, Progressive Rock

1 in stock


Recordings is a compilation album by British progressive rock band Porcupine Tree, first released in May 2001. It is a collection of b-sides from the Stupid Dream and Lightbulb Sun album’s recording sessions.


A1 Buying New Soul 10:24
A2 Access Denied 3:35
B1 Cure For Optimism 6:11
B2 Untitled 8:53
C1 Disappear 3:37
C2 Ambulance Chasing 6:32
C3 In Formaldehyde 5:19
D1 Even Less 13:55
D2 Oceans Have No Memory 3:06

* DMM mastered
* Double 180 gram black vinyl
* 350-gram heavyweight gatefold sleeve
* 300-gram heavyweight printed inner sleeves

Recorded and mixed from 1998 til 2000. Studios: No Man’s Land / Foel Studios, Wales / New Rising / The Orange Asylum / Cedar Arts Centre, Derby.

A1 previously unreleased. Recorded 15th March 2000 at Foel Studios, Wales. Vocal overdub and mix at No Man’s Land.
A2 previously unreleased. Demoed during “Lightbulb Sun” writing sessions. This version recorded and mixed October-November 2000.
B1 previously appeared on “Shesmovedon” CD single. Performed at No Man’s Land in July 1999.
B2 previously appeared on “Shesmovedon” CD single. Improvised live at Foel Studios, Wales on the 15th March 2000.
C1, C3 previously appeared on “4 Chords That Made A Million” CD single. Recorded during “Lightbulb Sun” sessions from Nov 1999-Feb 2000.
C2 previously appeared on “Piano Lessons” CD single. Recording during “Stupid Dream” sessions from January-November 1998.
D1 previously unreleased full-length version. Recording during “Stupid Dream” sessions from January-November 1998. First part previously appeared on “Stupid Dream” album, the second part previously appeared on “Stranger By The Minute” CD single.
D2 previously unreleased. Demoed during “Stupid Dream” writing sessions. Steven Wilson demo version appeared on the b-side of “Piano Lessons”7-inch single. This version recorded and mixed October-November 2000.

Condition: Mint


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Porcupine Tree ‎– Recordings”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *