The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ‎– Part One


The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ‎– Part One

22.00 20.00

Label: Midi ‎– MID 24024
Series: Original Rock Classics
Format: Album, Reissue
Country: Netherlands
Genre: Rock
Style: Psychedelic Rock

Out of stock


WCPAEB formed in August 1965 by an LA playboy called Bob Markley who became intrigued by large crowd rock bands attracted – especially girls – and he made a financial offering (including a record contract ) to the band Laughing Wind, in exchange his band membership! They released 2 albums in 1967. “Part One” ( 2nd album, first on Reprise) and “Vol.2” (3rd LP). To ‘confuse’ things a little more, their 1st LP was called “Volume One” and their 4th “Volume 3″… Increasingly acquiring attention during their psychedelic shows, their music was an amalgam of bizarre Avant-Garde Psychedelic Folkish rock! One of the best songs ever is on this album!!!! “Shifting Sands”…”you know the love I gave you / is slipping from your hands / cause I was born to wander / like the shifting of the sands…”  (1/67 albums of 1967 that enLightened eStablished and Defined psychedelic rock, TimeMazine #10)

Condition: Very Good ++


A1 Shifting Sands                     (Written By – Baker Knight) 2:50
A2 I Won’t Hurt You     (Written By – Markley, Harris, Lloyd) 2:21
A3 1906                               (Written By – Markley, Morgan) 2:18
A4 Help, I’m A Rock                  (Written By – Frank Zappa) 4:22
A5 Will You Walk With Me           (Written By – Dan Harris) 2:57
B1 Transparent Day              (Written By – Markley, Harris) 2:15
B2 Leiyla                                 (Written By – Markley, Harris) 2:51
B3 Here’s Where You Belong      (Written By – P.F. Sloan) 2:47
B4 If You Want This Love         (Written By – Baker Knight) 2:47
B5 ‘Scuse Me, Miss Rose      (Written By – Bob Johnston) 3:01
B6 High Coin                       (Written By – Van Dyke Parks) 1:52


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “The West Coast Pop Art Experimental Band ‎– Part One”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *