Limited Edition BLACK VINYL (200copies)

Limited Edition TRANSPARENT RED VINYL (100copies) 

Please place your order, provide your details and we’ll get back to you with the total including postage to your place


Τymemachine Productions67 (Greece), proudly presents This Train Goes To Sorrow by Weeping Mist!

“This Train Goes To Sorrow” is Weeping Mist’s sophomore album. It continues exactly from where “Lonely Streets” had stopped… Spiros keeps walking his lonely Sixties path… You see, at the very end of that Lonely Street, there was an old train station. Just one platform in use, a few old wooden wagons, and a black rusty Locomotive engine… The engine steam gets tangled up with the darkness and the blurry wet fog, creating a mysterious Mist, a Mist that Weeps… A Weeping Mist…

What you have here is, 16 original songs penned by the idiosyncratic persona of Spiros. 16 stops… till the Train reaches its destination, deep inside the Forest of Black, deep inside your Soul. 16 songs sprayed with Garage Psych Mood-o-delica, deeply 60s inspired (of course). An esoteric, fragile, and incredibly emotional set of songs where the melody overflows and the lyrics captivate you, resulting in a colorful deconstruction of your inner self. These songs have tremendous ability, they can fill every abandoned inch of your heart with the desired sentiment whether is joy, pain, sadness, hope, or euphoria… “This Train Goes To Sorrow” is a take-no-prisoners album! Modern Garage-Psychedelia couldn’t sound more 60s!


Set-list is as follows:

Side One:

A1/ Tears I Lost For You

A2/ I’ll Set You Free

A3/ I Was Thinking Of You

A4/ Don’t Weep

A5/ Fadeaway

A6/ Two Souls

A7/ That’s Going On

A8/ Grains On The Sun

Side B:

B1/ The Angels Of Death

B2/ This Train Goes To Sorrow

B3/ The Wind Blow So Hard

B4/ Mr. Time

B5/ Thoughts You Said Tomorrow

B6/ Weeping Mist

B7/ When I’m Gone

B8/ The Forest Of Black


All Songs Written/Composed By Spiros Megedisidis, recorded and mixed in Spiros’ basement

Artwork By Spiros Megedisidis

Mastered By Dr. Koch, March 2024, Dusseldorf, Germany

Edited by TimeLord Michalis


Weeping Mist are:
Spiros Megedisidis (Vocals, Guitars, Farfisa, Bass)
Giorgos Vagiatlakis (guest Drums)


Tymemachine-Productions67 ©2024, Tripolis, Arcadia, Greece


Release Info:

Title: This Train Goes To Sorrow

Artist: Weeping Mist

Label: Tymemachine Productions67

Genre: Garage-Psychedelia, Garage Psych Mood-o-Delica

Format 1: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Standard Vinyl 140gr (Black), Gatefold, 200 copies

Format 2: LP, Album, Limited Edition, Standard Vinyl 140gr (Trans Red), Gatefold, 100 copies

Cat.No: TMP-LP003

Release Date: June 2023


Additional information

Weight N/A



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “WEEPING MIST – THIS TRAIN GOES TO SORROW (LP)”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *