23 January 2018

TERRAPIN – Sanctuary 2017 (LP/CD G.O.D. Records)

No Man’s Land main man, Vassilis Athanassiadis, being a restless ‘spirit’ for the last 30 or so years, formed a trio under a Barrett inspired name, called Terrapin. It’s Vassilis on vocals, guitars, Korg Monotron, George Papageorgiadis (No Man’s Land / Purple Overdose) on bass and George Tzivas on drums. “Sanctuary” is their debut album consisted of 10 original well-orchestrated songs with a fine structure and an inspiring songwriting under a folkie semi-acoustic semi electric vein while a variety of guest musicians (mandolin, sitar, cello, harmonica) add a psychedelically acid melancholy in the songs but with a nostalgic feeling. This charming collection of songs makes “Sanctuary” an Oasis among the uninspired and boring trash that we’ve been bombarded daily… (TLM)



Label: G.O.D Records ‎– GOD#009

Format: Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, 300 copies Black vinyl with lyrics insert 

Format: CD, 100 copies Digipak hand-numbered 
Released: 2017



A1 Spiritual Bankruptcy 3:47
A2 Sanctuary 4:00
A3 City Ltd 5:37
A4 Dancing Mice 3:56
A5 Fog Rolling Out 6:44
B1 All Tears Flow To The Sea 5:11
B2 Summer Elegy 3:31
B3 Strange Places 3:33
B4 Sunflower Street 4:22
B5 The Untold 2:39


Buy their Album Here:

Or from Here:


Check some of their tracks:


1 Response

  1. Pingback : TimeMachine Productions » TERRAPIN – Zero Repercussions (2021, CD Self-Released)

Leave a Reply