25 January 2018

ASTRAL SON – Mind’s Eye 2016 (LP/CD HeadSpin/Sulatron Records)

This is the last part of Astral Son’s album trilogy. As usual, everything is composed, performed and produced by Leonardo (He is the Astral Son). 8 tracks in total, impregnated with the right doses of kosmique kraut, psychedelia, mid 70’s space rock and early 70s electronica, under the veil of a trippy intergalactic hazy atmos! A representative track is “The Trip” which Leonardo kindly allowed us to include it on the CD compilation of the issue that you’re holding in your hands. It is really amazing how Leonardo managed to create 3 albums that are so different but also so similar! Too bad that Astral Son will not continue this Trip. I’m deeply grateful that this trilogy (“Gurumaya”, “Silver Moon”, “Mind’s Eye”) helped me to keep my Mind’s Eye Open! (TLM)


Label: Headspin Records ‎– MEXSC 013, Headspin Records ‎– MEXS013

Label: Sulatron-Records ‎– st 1609

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, Yellow/Blue, 250 copies on yellow/blue mixed vinyl

Format: Vinyl, LP, Album, Limited Edition, 250 copies on black vinyl.

Format: CD, Album (Sulatron Records released 07 Oct 2016)



A1 Time For Chance 9:03
A2 Brainstorm 4:51
A3 The Way 3:38
A4 See Your Self 4:26
B1 Dream 6:36
B2 Mind’s Eye 9:27
B3 The Observer 2:19
B4 This Trip 3:49



Audio Sample:

Listen to the song “This Trip” from Astral Son’s 3rd Album “Mind’s Eye”

(the song is included on TMZ#10 CD compilation)


Buy the album directly from the Band (via their Bandcamp page):

Leave a Reply